Writiong 101 Day Seven: Give and Take

Becky G? Oh, That's Me!

004

In this Writing 101 assignment we were to write a comparison and contrast piece and with the twist of it being in the form of a dialogue. So, that is what I tried to do in this next piece of poetry. I wrote another one similar to this last year in which I compared and contrasted winter and summer. I hope you enjoy reading and that it may brighten your day.

I like Autumn, I like Spring

“I like autumn”

“Well, I like spring”

“What’s so great about autumn?”

“Well, what’s so great about spring?”

“In Autumn, you can take walks and enjoy the cooler weather.

You can also smell the woodsy fragrance as the leaves change color.”

“In Spring, you can stroll beneath the warming sun and feel the milder breeze.

You can also see hints of new life, new green grass, and buds on the trees.”

“In Autumn…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

