When We Arrived presents: Passion 4 Poetry a poem by Solid Truth

Nikki Skies

I am an artist, I paint pictures with words,
the words you have spoken have already been heard.
My power is in stillness, I strategize every move.
I pray and write poetry to make the rough edges smooth.
I wasn’t always this peaceful person you see.
There were trials and tribulations that tried to overcome me.

But I passionately pursued the dream that was placed in my heart.
Whenever I am attacked, I return to my art.
This life is worth living, this dream seems too real,
so everyday I write poetry to express how I feel.
In hopes to inspire those who lack the desire
to paint pictures with words, so they too can be heard.

Poetry is my passion, the love of my life.
It carries me through all the struggles and strife.
So when things seem chaotic, or turned upside down.
I sit still and think of POETRY…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

